咨询和治疗 - 经典系列

咨询和治疗

咨询和治疗是一个涉及研究、监督、培训和实践的研究领域。 该领域还包括健康和预防。 该领域背后的心理学通常被称为咨询心理学。 那些对咨询心理学感兴趣的人将从经典系列的 500 多个小时的培训视频中受益。 它还包括职业发展、监督和培训等主题。

Classic 超过 500 小时的咨询和治疗视频第三卷

这个综合的咨询和治疗视频集合包含 500 小时的培训。 经典治疗视频合集中的内容以世界知名的治疗师和有关人类状况的纪录片为特色,对治疗师进行反思和同理心等技术的培训。 该系列可以单独购买,也可以系列购买。

该集合展示了咨询和心理治疗的各种理论模型,并包括现实生活中的咨询课程的案例研究。 其独特的格式允许教师将视频整合到他们的课程材料中。 学生可以将它们用作家庭作业或课堂讨论的基础。 这些视频还提供内置评估,以衡量学生的理解力。

成为治疗师或辅导员

对于那些热衷于帮助他人的人来说,成为治疗师或辅导员可能是一项有益的职业。 尽管大多数人会想到私人执业,但在精神健康中心、康复设施和监狱等社区环境中也有机会。 此外,随着人们对心理健康问题的认识不断提高,对心理健康顾问的需求也越来越高。 根据美国劳工统计局的数据,到 23 年,心理健康顾问的就业机会预计将增长 2026%。

如果您有兴趣成为治疗师或顾问,您应该考虑获得心理学学士学位。 这将帮助您了解人类行为的心理学并发展您的研究技能。 您还可以获得咨询方面的硕士或博士学位。

虽然心理学学位对于该领域的许多职位都是必不可少的,但您也可以根据需要选择其他领域。 如果您更愿意在相关领域工作,那么人力资源或商业学位是一个不错的选择。 治疗师的主要工作是为患者提供情感和认知支持。 治疗师在这些领域的技能有助于他们应对生活挑战并减少精神疾病的症状。

但是,成为治疗师或顾问需要特定的教育和许可要求。 一般来说,辅导员必须拥有心理学或咨询或同等学历的学士学位。 获得学位后,潜在的辅导员必须完成受监督的工作时间并通过州执照考试。 请注意,治疗师和咨询师这两个术语通常可以互换使用,但它们之间的区别主要在于机会和责任的范围。

有执照的专业顾问是一种常见的治疗师。 他们接受过治疗所有年龄和问题的患者的培训。 他们还必须拥有硕士学位,并在执照状态下完成了临床实习。 完成这些要求的人将获得一份证书,证明他们对该领域的承诺。

尽管术语治疗师和辅导员可以互换使用,但它们之间存在显着差异。 虽然他们的培训、教育和许可要求相似,但他们可能扮演不同的角色。 就专业经验而言,治疗师比辅导员拥有更广泛的教育和经验。

作为一种职业,成为一名治疗师需要大量的时间投入。 获得许可并开始实践需要几年时间。 此外,您必须接受自己的治疗,以深入了解您自己的个人经历和职业目标是什么。 这条职业道路并不适合所有人。

在纽约,您可以通过完成硕士学位或博士学位成为有执照的心理健康顾问。 你需要咨询研究生学位,以及广泛的临床培训。 有几所学校提供该领域的研究生学位。 此外,您需要获得州执照才能从事 LMHC 或婚姻和家庭治疗师的工作。

寻找治疗师或辅导员

在寻找治疗师或辅导员时,需要考虑许多因素。 例如,找一个乐于讨论你的问题的人很重要。 该人应该是合格的并且有处理您特定类型问题的经验。 您还应该考虑会话的长度和频率。 您还应该了解治疗师是否为危机情况提供额外的资源。 最后,您应该考虑会话的成本。

选择辅导员时,请确保他们获得许可并具有适当的经验。 并非所有治疗师或辅导员都在该地区接受过任何正规教育或许可,因此您需要知道您正在与合格的专业人士打交道。 您将与您的顾问分享个人详细信息,这可能非常困难。

今日心理学和良好疗法等在线资源可以帮助您缩小搜索范围。 请务必查看他们的网站和社交媒体页面,以了解提供商的体验。 阅读评论以了解他们的护理水平也很重要。 虽然评论很有帮助,但它们不应成为您的唯一标准。 此外,治疗师和辅导员可能会提供免费咨询,因此请务必利用这一点。

治疗师或顾问可能专注于一个或多个领域。 例如,婚姻和家庭治疗师可能专门帮助夫妻解决婚姻问题,而吸毒和酗酒顾问可能会帮助那些有药物使用问题的人。 同样,职业顾问可能专门指导人们完成寻找新职业的过程。

寻找治疗师或辅导员可能会很昂贵,但如果您有保险,您可能会找到一个低成本的选择。 如果您的治疗师不接受您的保险计划,请务必向使用过他们服务的人索取推荐信。 在线资源可以帮助您缩小搜索范围并找到在您的预算范围内工作的治疗师。

社交媒体是另一种寻找治疗师或顾问的绝佳工具。 许多治疗师使用 Facebook 和 Instagram 等社交媒体网站来分享鼓励和信息。 此外,您可以使用主题标签来搜索特定主题或位置。 一旦您缩小了合格治疗师的名单,您就可以预约。

在选择治疗师或顾问时,寻找认证和教育非常重要。 虽然许多辅导员受国家机构的监管,但必须找到已获得研究生学位或获得独立机构认证的人。 检查治疗师或辅导员的执照号码。

在选择治疗师时,寻找有同理心的人也很重要。 虽然大多数辅导员和治疗师都接受过帮助有心理健康问题的人的培训,但他们的方法可能有所不同。 虽然一些治疗师使用更传统的技术来帮助他们的客户,但其他治疗师将专注于帮助具有当前行为模式的人。

Counseling and Therapy – Classic Series

counseling and therapy

Counseling and therapy is a field of study that involves research, supervision, training, and practice. This field also encompasses health and prevention. The psychology behind this field is often called counseling psychology. Those interested in counseling psychology will benefit from the Classic Series’ 500-plus hours of training video. It also includes topics such as career development, supervision, and training.

Volume III of Classic’s 500+ hours of video on counseling and therapy

This comprehensive collection of counseling and therapy videos contains 500 hours of training. Featuring world-renowned therapists and documentaries on the human condition, the content in the Classic Therapy Video Collection trains therapists in techniques such as reflection and empathy. The collection can be purchased individually or in a series.

This collection demonstrates the various theoretical models of counseling and psychotherapy, and includes case studies of real-life counseling sessions. Its unique format allows instructors to integrate the videos into their course materials. Students can use them as homework assignments or as a basis for class discussions. The videos are also available with built-in assessments to measure student comprehension.

Become a therapist or counselor

For those who have a passion for helping people, becoming a therapist or counselor can be a rewarding career. Although most people think of private practice, there are also opportunities in community settings like mental health centers, rehabilitation facilities, and prisons. Moreover, as awareness of mental health issues increases, there is a high need for mental health counselors. According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, employment opportunities for mental health counselors are expected to grow by 23% by 2026.

If you are interested in becoming a therapist or counselor, you should consider earning a bachelor’s degree in psychology. This will help you gain an understanding of the psychology of human behavior and develop your research skills. You can also earn a master’s or doctorate in counseling.

While a psychology degree is essential for many positions in the field, you can also choose other fields if you want. A degree in human resources or business is a good choice if you’d rather work in a related field. A therapist’s main job is to provide emotional and cognitive support to patients. A therapist’s skills in these areas help them cope with life challenges and reduce symptoms of mental illness.

However, becoming a therapist or counselor requires specific educational and licensing requirements. In general, a counselor must have a Bachelor’s degree in psychology or counseling or its equivalent. After earning a degree, potential counselors must complete supervised work hours and pass state licensure exams. Be aware that the terms therapist and counselor are often used interchangeably, but the difference between them is primarily in the scope of opportunities and responsibilities.

Licensed professional counselors are a common type of therapists. They are trained to treat patients of all ages and issues. They must also have a master’s degree and have completed a clinical internship in the state of licensure. Those who complete these requirements will receive a certificate that confirms their commitment to the field.

Although the terms therapist and counselor are used interchangeably, there is a significant difference between them. While their training, education, and licensing requirements are similar, they may have different roles. In terms of professional experience, a therapist has a more extensive education and experience than a counselor.

As a career, becoming a therapist requires a significant time commitment. It takes several years to become licensed and start a practice. Additionally, you must undergo your own therapy to gain insight into what your own personal experience and professional goals are. This career path is not for everyone.

In New York, you can become a licensed mental health counselor by completing a master’s degree or doctorate. You’ll need a graduate degree in counseling, as well as extensive clinical training. There are several schools that offer graduate degrees in this field. Moreover, you will need to obtain state licensure in order to practice as a LMHC or a marriage and family therapist.

Find a therapist or counselor

There are a number of factors to consider when finding a therapist or counselor. For example, it’s important to find someone who is comfortable discussing your issues. The person should be qualified and have experience treating your specific type of problem. You should also consider the length and frequency of sessions. You should also find out whether the therapist offers additional resources for crisis situations. Finally, you should consider the cost of a session.

When choosing a counselor, make sure they are licensed and have an appropriate amount of experience. Not all therapists or counselors have any formal education or licensing in the area, so you’ll need to know that you’re dealing with a qualified professional. You’ll be sharing personal details with your counselor, and this can be extremely difficult.

Online resources such as Psychology Today and Good Therapy can help you narrow down your search. Make sure to check out their websites and social media pages to get a feel for what the provider’s experience is like. It’s also important to read reviews to get a feel for their level of care. While reviews are helpful, they should not be your sole criterion. Moreover, therapists and counselors may offer free consultations, so be sure to take advantage of that.

A therapist or counselor may specialize in one or more areas. For instance, a marriage and family therapist may specialize in helping couples resolve marital problems while a drug and alcohol abuse counselor may help those with substance use issues. Likewise, a career counselor may specialize in guiding people through the process of finding a new career.

Finding a therapist or counselor can be expensive, but if you have insurance, you might be able to find a low-cost option. If your therapist does not accept your insurance plan, be sure to ask for references from people who have used their services. Online resources can help you narrow your search and find a therapist who works within your budget.

Social media is another excellent tool to find a therapist or counselor. Many therapists use social media sites like Facebook and Instagram to share encouragement and information. In addition, you can use hashtags to search for a particular topic or location. Once you’ve narrowed down the list of qualified therapists, you can set up an appointment.

When choosing a therapist or counselor, it’s important to look for certification and education. While many counselors are regulated by state agencies, it’s essential to find someone who has attained a graduate degree or is certified by an independent body. Check the license number of the therapist or counselor.

When choosing a therapist, it’s also important to look for someone with empathy. While most counselors and therapists are trained to help people with mental health issues, their approach may differ. While some therapists use more traditional techniques to help their clients, others will focus on helping people with present behavioral patterns.